Thorsen Legal

Business Attorneys. Trusted Advisors.

Client Testimonials

“Super reactive to our urgent needs. Did a thorough job developing an Asset Purchase Agreement with a clean process. Worked through New Year’s Eve and Day to deliver the contract. Fantastic service ethic.”

M&A Client, Jan 10, 2019

“Provided me great legal advice and found a new solution for me to get my problem solved.”

Assist with Non-Compete Agreement, Dec 22, 2018

“Excellent job in a very fast delivery.”

Review Contractor Agreement, Nov 18, 2018

“Made us feel more confident about the agreement we’re entering into. It was very one-sided and she expertly changed the language so it’s mutually beneficial and protective.”

Review Joint Venture Agreement, Nov 5, 2018

“Quick, efficient and thorough. Great experience!”

Assist with Outside General Counsel, Oct 24, 2018

“Was very easy to work with, patient and extremely accessible.”

Review Commercial Lease, Oct 2, 2018

“Very knowledgeable and helpful with all my needs. Thank you!”

Assist with Other Real Estate Matter, Aug 30, 2018

“Lisa did a wonderful job with a somewhat odd membership interest purchase situation I had. I would absolutely use her again.”

Aug 27, 2018

“Lisa’s professionalism and insight made working with her a pleasure. She added value at every step, resulting in an excellent outcome.”

Draft Service Agreement, Jul 25, 2018

“Our time frame for our business contract was unrealistic and she met our demands on the same day. We are so happy with our experience and final product that we will continue to utilize Thorsen Legal.”

Assist with Other Commercial Contract Matter, May 2, 2018

“Wonderful!”

Draft Non-Disclosure Agreement, Apr 12, 2018

“Very fast communication! Lisa went out of her way to make sure we got our documents on time. Highly recommend. Thank you.”

Real Estate Matter, Feb 18, 2018

“Did a great job – exactly what we were looking for in terms of contract review. Turnaround time was great.”

Review Marketing Agreement, Feb 15, 2018

“Excellent understanding of my needs and very reactive.”

Assist with Corporate Restructuring, Oct 1, 2017

“Outstanding!”

Review Existing Contracts, Sep 29, 2017

“Very fast and knowledgeable.”

Review Gross Lease, Jul 1, 2017

“Lisa was amazing, I love her respond time, knowledge and kindness. She did exactly what I needed and even went the extra mile for me. Love people like that thank you so much Lisa.”

Draft Asset Purchase Agreement, Feb 15, 2017

“Reliable, detail-oriented and sharp as a tack!”

Jeff Markim, Managing Director at LeasePoint Funding Group, a commercial finance brokerage and credit fund and 4 Point Capital Advisors, a private investment banking partnership. Feb 8, 2017

“LISA IS THE BEST! GREAT SERVICE, GREAT WORK AND ALWAYS THERE FOR HELP!!!!!”

Arnold Perez, cannabis entrepreneur. Assist with capital raise. Jan 19, 2017.

“Lisa was diligent in looking out for my best interests. She was prompt and very accessible. I look forward to working with her again.”

Bonnie Melham, Owner and franchisee at Sugar Plum Parties. Review Franchise Disclosure Document, Dec 3, 2016.

“It has been wonderful working with Lisa and we look forward to working with her on our future projects. She stepped up and made the negotiations of our contracts an enjoyable experience. She is also very knowledgeable and thorough in explaining her reasoning, which was a great help for me.”

Neetu Punjabi, commercial real estate sales agent. Review Buy & Sell Real Estate Documents. Nov 2, 2016

“Lisa helped me us with drafting the NDA. Communication was very clear and she was very knowledgeable with NDA that our company needed. She gave us the document before the deadline that also helped us talking to the service provider.”

Hoon Shim, Managing Member of Blue Lake Realty Partners LLC. Draft NDA. Oct 17, 2016

“Great work again.”

Hoon Shim, real estate investor. Draft NDA. Oct 17, 2016

“Would recommend, great experience.”

Richard Lamoy. franchise owner at Alphagraphics. LOI & Lease Agreements Services. Oct 11, 2016

“Thank you, Lisa, for giving me assurances on my landlord/tenant issue. I very much appreciated your explanations.”

Maral Chalian, Landlord Tenant Attorney Services. Sep 30, 2016

“Professional and thorough!”

Shakaib Shaghasi, restaurant owner. Advise on real estate financing. Sep 29, 2016

“Lisa was a true professional. She clearly understood the task at hand and executed it flawlessly. She provided more work than expected and kept her rate. I highly recommend Lisa and I will certainly revert back to her for any future work. Thank you L.T.”

Damon Spiegel, CEO at Medical Design Technologies, a MDTech software vendor specializing in state-of-the-art healthcare applications. Draft Technology Licensing Agreement and Exclusive Distributor Agreement. Sep 7, 2016

“Lisa provides great legal services. 10/10 would lawyer up again.”

Logan Lindquist, President at Legacy Beta Inc., a software development company. Draft NDA & Contractor Agreements. Jul 21, 2016

“Very helpful and willing to work with clients.”

Review Separation & Confidentiality Agreements. Shawn Wittig, process engineer. Jul 7, 2016

“Prompt and flexible.”

Mark Hayden, President of Sakhalin LLC, a maritime navigation software company. Review License & Reseller Agreement. Jul 5, 2016

“Great job!”

Syed Gilani, President at IMSI Design, a computer software company. Draft Asset Purchase Agreement. June 23, 2016

“Lisa was fantastic. She was very thorough but also completed my job quickly and took the time to make sure I understood all the risks. Thanks Lisa!”

Ali Farzadpour, CEO at Ultimate Image Med Spa and Co-Owner of Saman Soft, a Fintech software development company. Review Stock/Acquisition Agreement. May 17, 2016

“Lisa turned around a management agreement very quickly with thorough comments.”

Jeff Brand, Managing Partner at Brand Partners a commercial real estate and investment firm. May 3, 2016

“Quick and easy. It was my first time working with Lisa Thorsen and it couldn’t have been a better experience.”

Greg Hadden, Chief Medical Officer at Social Orbit., an internet health technology company. Apr 26, 2016

“Everything was perfectly communicated, quickly and thoroughly. It was very easy to work with her.”

Benjamin Trotter, CEO Storefront Social, an e-commerce website. Draft Buy & Sale Agreement for Website.

“Great, as always.”

Laura Drossman, commercial real estate lawyer. Revise Commercial Lease Agreement. Mar 16, 2016

“Lisa is prompt and professional, without fail. Simply fantastic!”

Umaimah Mendhro, Founder & CEO at VIDA, an e-commerce fashion technology platform. Mar 15, 2016

“Quick and painless.”

Edgar Mundy, Dragon’s Lair. Review & Amend FDD Document. Mar 12, 2016

“Lisa is an excellent drafter and highly-responsive. I would highly recommend her!”

Kurt Nehrenz, Co-Founder and Chief of Technology Strategy at BlueCats, Inc., an IoT technology company. Mar 10, 2016

“Lisa reviewed a sublease and master lease on a short timeframe and with the utmost professionalism. I would highly recommend her.”

Laura Drossman, commercial real estate attorney. Tailor Sublease for Startup Office Space. Jan 13, 2016

“Lisa did a great job. She’s super responsive and always a pleasure to work with!”

Jon Porter, CEO Three Bell Capital, a wealth management firm. Draft LLC Buy & Sell Agreement. Oct 16, 2015

“Lisa kept me informed on progress and made me aware of some areas in the document she reviewed for me that I used to gain some additional information from the other party. I recommend anyone consider using her services.”

Brad Billingsley, Budget Blinds Franchisee. Review Franchise Disclosure Document and Franchise Agreement. Dec 7, 2015

“Lisa promptly bid for the job, moved quickly, efficiently, and confidently throughout the project through its entirety. She went the extra mile to instill confidence for all parties involved with effective communication amongst all and completed the job with integrity and competence.”

Cherie Montgomery. Residential Lease Agreement. Sep 9, 2015

“Excellent response, very thorough, went above and beyond.”

Tod Browndorf, CEO at Ezzely, a software company. Sep 3, 2015

“Provided what I needed in efficient manner. Great Job.”

Nelson Lee, CEO at Pershing Foods, a food manufacturing and distribution company. Draft Manufacturing Agreement. Sep 2, 2015

“Very pleased to work with Lisa. Prompt and professional. Highly recommended.”

Brandon Hill, CEO of Btrax, Inc., a user experience design company. Commercial Lease Review. Aug 24, 2015